2 Man Trio (Capture and Sundance) Single “Give Us Free” Single

So after years upon years of hearing amazing music from Capture of Future Shock in all the different projects he’s been involved in, we FINALLY get a solo project from the veteran. Ok mostly a solo project, he’s part of the group 2 Man Trio (haha see what they did there). The group consists of Capture on the rhymes and producer Sundance on all the beats with a whole bunch of guests. The group released a single a while ago called “Give Us Free” which features Mikah9, Sojourn and Pigeon John.

I had to listen to the track a couple times before it became a favorite song of mine. And that’s because the beat to the song is very very unique like I’ve never anything like this used as a hip hop song. The beat kinda reminds me of tribal song with a hip hop feel to it, I got the feeling of rebellion from the beat, I blasted it in my car once and I remember getting a couple weird looks, but I loved it.

Everyone comes correct on this song also. Capture and SD couldn’t have brought a better group of emcees together on this song. Though if I had to choose my favorite on the song it had to be Pigeon John he absolutely killed his verse on the track. If this track is any indication of what we have to look forward to when the group releases their EP, I suggest you pre-order this project now.

The B-Side of the single was a track called “Illest Illustrators” feat. Mikel Anthony of TheBreax Crew. I’ll leave this track to imagination, but I will say this the duo works real well together and the beat has more of the traditional hip hop feel to it. I have no idea when this project is coming out but I do it’s coming out through Audio Sketchbook Records and I know that I can’t wait to hear it!

~ by Michael Stover on July 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
