Wes Pendleton releases “I Made It”

Wes Pendleton (who used to go by Teddy P) recently signed to the Illect Recordings Label and right off the bat he’s released a single “We Made It” which has already received praises on other sites. The single also includes a B-Side “Dedication” which features Die-Rek whose made quite a name for himself after he dropped his debut album (which I just realized I haven’t posted on the site yet, I will in a minute). But support Illect and this new release from Wes Pendleton, it’s dope and you won’t be disappointed.

Here’s the official press release:

He’s been locked in the lab cooking up a fresh Illect Recordings debut 6 track maxi-single titled “I Made It”. The single releases next Tuesday and is available at all major retailers.

The main track, “I Made It”, features the soulful production and vocals of Wes P. You’ll be hooked by the introspective vibes on this one. “When they counted me down and out… you’ll see that I made it.”

A pound and nod is given to the DJ. The format of the digital release is that of the 12″ vinyl single. The B-side “Dedication” features rising indie emcee Die-Rek who hails from Toronto Canada.

Track listing:
1. I Made It
2. I Made It (Instrumental)
3. I Made It (Acapella)
4. Dedication (feat. Die-Rek)
5. Dedication (Instrumental)
6. Dedication (Acapella)

Wes Pendleton’s “I Made It” maxi-single releases worldwide Tuesday October 18th, 2011 on ILLECT Recordings.

 

~ by Michael Stover on October 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
